Meath M/P Finals

A great entry in this years Matchplay Championship, for the first time we had to have qualifying rounds for the Inter & Jun Gents. They were held in Dunshaughlin and were hotly contested. The Inter & Senior Gents were in Trim for their finals while the Jun Gents and Ladies were in Navan. It was a lovely day and both courses were in immaculate condition. There were very exciting matches especially between Evan Carry & Eamon Gibney in the Senior final and Ann Bird & Kathleen Geraghty; both matches ended with chip-ins on the 36th hole.

Eamon Gibney Sen Gents winner; Paddy Kelly doing the presentation.

Ladies 0-10 Winner Ann Bird from the Laytown club

Gents Jun Winner Jonathon McCabe (Navan)

Seanie Bellew Inter Gents Winner with Paddy Kelly

Ladies 11-21 Winner Christine Morgan (Dunshaughlin)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Senior Winner: Sean Downes Snr (Stackallen) 92 Runner Up: Ian Farrelly (Bellewstown) 93 Third: Evan Ganly (Trim) 94 Inter Winner: Darren Forde (Navan) 97 Runner Up: Paul Callan (Navan) 100 Third: Carl