top of page

Meath County Board AGM 2023

A well attended Meath County Board AGM took place in the Navan clubhouse last night.

The following officers were elected for 2023:

Chairman: Johnny Hughes (Navan) Secretary: TBC Comp. Secretary: Robert Branigan (Royal Meath) Asst. Comp. Secretary: TBC Treasurer: Brendan Muldoon (Castletown) Registrar: Daniel O’Toole (Royal Meath) Juvenile Officer: John Troy Jnr (Trim) PRO: Stephen McCabe (Castletown)

Congratulations to all the officers elected. We are very sorry to lose Paul O’Rourke, who has been an exceptional Secretary for the last number of years and we hope he will return to help us out again in the not too distant future.

On a brighter note, we are delighted to have three new committee members come on board to give us a much needed helping hand for the year ahead. They are namely Robert Branigan and Daniel O’Toole from the Royal Meath club and the returning John Troy Jnr from the Trim club. All three men have plenty of experience in the game and they will be a welcomed addition.

As can be seen in the above list, we have some positions on the board left to be filled. The role of Secretary is vital as we won’t have a Co. Board if the position is left vacant. It is imperative that club delegates speak with their committees to try and seek a suitable candidate for this position first and foremost.

We are looking forward to another full fixture schedule this year and we would like to wish all the clubs and players all the very best of luck for the season ahead.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meath Inter-County Teams 2022

Best of luck to our five Ladies & Gents Inter County teams this weekend in Seapoint and Killineer at the Provincial Inter County Championships . Senior Men: Paul Nolan - Navan Cliff O'Brien - Navan P


bottom of page