Meath County Board AGM

Updated: Jul 27

A well attended Meath County Board AGM took place in the Navan clubhouse on Monday 7th Feb. 2022.

The following officers were elected for 2022:

Chairman: Johnny Hughes (Navan) Vice- Chairman: TBC Secretary: Paul O’Rourke (Dunshaughlin) Comp. Secretary: TBC Asst. Comp. Secretary: TBC Treasurer: Brendan Muldoon (Castletown) Juvenile Officer: TBC PRO: Stephen McCabe (Castletown)

Congratulations to all the officers elected. We are very sorry to lose Iris Cunningham who has been an exceptional Comp. Secretary for the last number of years. We have also lost Paddy Kelly who has decided to step down from his duties after five years on the board.

As can be seen in the above list we have some positions on the board left to be filled. It is imperative that club delegates speak with their committees to try and seek suitable candidates for these positions.

We are looking forward to returning to a full fixture schedule this year and we would like to wish all the clubs and players all the very best of luck for the season ahead.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Best of luck to our five Ladies & Gents Inter County teams this weekend in Seapoint and Killineer at the Provincial Inter County Championships . Senior Men: Paul Nolan - Navan Cliff O'Brien - Navan P