top of page

Meath County Board AGM

Updated: Jul 9, 2020

Monday 2nd December 2019; Venue Navan Clubhouse

Another successful year for pitch & putt in Meath; that was the general consensus of the meeting last night. The outgoing officers were thanked for their work and dedication over the past few years, especially Noreen Myles and Colm Hanley who were standing down from their roles. The following were elected for the coming year.

Chairman: Johnny Hughes (Navan) Vice-Chairman: Paddy Kelly (Trim) Secretary: Paul O'Rourke (Dunshaughlin) Comp. Sec; Iris Cunningham (Bellewstown) (Iris Cunningham will continue until a new person comes forward to fulfill the role.) Treasurer: Brendan Muldoon (Castletown) Registrar: Paddy Kelly (Trim)

Juvenile Officer: John Troy (Stackallen) PRO: Stephen McCabe (Castletown)

Just one item was up for discussion; If, when the annual Meath Scramble is being played, a club team is short of a player; they can ask a player from another club in the county to join them to make up their team. A counter proposal was against this motion. After a vote the counter proposal was defeated and delegates voted to try it for this year to see how it goes. This concluded the meeting. Afterwards Chairman Johnny welcomed the new members, Paul and Stephen to the Board and all enjoyed a cuppa supplied by Jimmy Burke and Gerry O'Brien.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meath County Board AGM 2023

A well attended Meath County Board AGM took place in the Navan clubhouse last night. The following officers were elected for 2023: Chairman: Johnny Hughes (Navan) Secretary: TBC Comp. Secretary: Rober

Meath Inter-County Teams 2022

Best of luck to our five Ladies & Gents Inter County teams this weekend in Seapoint and Killineer at the Provincial Inter County Championships . Senior Men: Paul Nolan - Navan Cliff O'Brien - Navan P


bottom of page