top of page

The final in Stackallen was played in very wet conditions, despite this all the teams performed of their best and there was exciting matches all the way. Trim took the third place by finishing 4-2. Then it was the final two, Navan D & Navan C. It was one all after the doubles so it was all to play for. Up to the last player it was 3-2 so the last match was watched anxiously by both teams. Miley Cahill was two up with three to play, but they were level at the 17th. Both missed the green on the 18th and Miley fluffed the chip; Darragh did a little better and sunk the putt to halve the match, making it 3.5 to 2.5. The excitement erupted when the other team members ran to hug the Man of the Match Darragh McGuinness. A great final and great event and all players were tremendous for playing so well in such wet conditions.

The winners Darren Forde, Ciaran Fitzsimons, Darragh McGuinness, Gerry Allen (Sub) & Ben Forde. Chairman MCB Johnny Hughes presenting prizes.

Runners-up Brian Daly, Chunkey O'Brien, Paul Leddy, Tony Lallaway & Miley Cahill.


3rd place Trim; Evan Ganley, Richie Walsh, David Campbell & John Plunkett

The Castletown team 4th place; Gerry Thompson; Gerry Plunkett; Brendan Muldoon; Stephen McCabe & Seanie Bellew. Johnny Hughes presenting their prize.

19 views0 comments

After another exciting semi-final in Ratoath; the Navan D team won over Trim to earn their place in the final against their club mates Navan C. The final takes place next Wednesday 21st August at the Stackallen course. Starting time is 6p.m. or earlier if the teams can make it. Best of luck to both teams.

Darren's team all ready for the final

Chunkey's team all ready for the final

3 views0 comments

A beautiful day in Royal Meath for the rescheduled Ladies Sen & Gents Sen event. Our ladies team finished 3rd in this and were presented with medals.

The Gents team started great leading by six shots after the doubles. The singles matches did not go to plan, but the lads played their hearts out for the County. Well done to both teams on a job well done.

Meath Gents Senior Team; Anthony Gibney; Evan Carry; Niall Winters Jnr; Paul O'Rourke; Paddy McBride; Anthony Carroll; Eamon Gibney

Meath Ladies Sen Team; Kathleen Geraghty; Anne Bird; Margaret Conneely; Cathy Richardson; Yvonne Carney; Christine Morgan

10 views0 comments
bottom of page