top of page

2020 Meath Matchplay Ladies 11-21 and Junior Gents finalists in Dunshaughlin .

Congratulations to Paul Crawley of Royal Meath-Junior Gents winner. Runner Up-Derick Seery of Bellewstown.

Margaret McTigue of Dunshaughlin- Ladies 11-21winner. Runner Up- Christine Morgan also of Dunshaughlin.

Thanks very much to the Dunshaughlin club for hosting the competition. The course was in excellent condition. Also thanks to Vera O’Rourke and John Morgan for refereeing.

2020 Meath Matchplay Senior and Inter finalists in Stackallen.

Congratulations to Evan Carry of Castletown-Senior Gents winner. Runner Up- Paul O’Rourke of Dunshaughlin.

Conor Kiernan of Castletown- Inter Gents winner. Runner Up-Willo McNally of Stackallen.

Thanks very much to the Stackallen club for hosting the competition. The course was in excellent condition as always.

5 views0 comments

Meath Masters Results Overall Winner Sean Goggin (MacBride) 1 (b6)

Gents Sen Winner: Evan Carry (C/town) 91 Gents Sen R/U: Aongus Coughlan (Erry) 93 Gents Sen 3rd: Eamon Gibney C/town 94 (b18)

Gents Int. Winner: Gerry Thompson C/town 97 Gents Int. R/up: Stephen McCabe C/town 98 Gents Int. 3rd: Conor Kiernan C/town 99

Gents Jun Winner: Mick Dinnergan (Lough Owel) 102 Gents Jun R/up: Gerry Plunkett (C/town) 104 Gents Jun 3rd: Paul Crawley (R/Meath) 105 (b18)

Ladies 36 gross: Susan Reilly (C/town) 108 R/Up: Paula Lynch (Oldcastle) 109 Ladies 36 nett: Suzanne Reilly (Oldcastle) 91 R/Up: Abby Whelan (St. Bridgets) 92

There were six holes-in-one on the day with Barry Walsh from Lough Owel having two. Ian Donnelly (Killinneer); Damien Sweeney (St. Bridgets); Padraig Sarsfield (MacBride) and Conor O'Hare from Clog were the others.

Thank you to all who came and supported this event; special thanks to James and his crew in Castletown for having the course in great condition. Castletown players, with home advantage, were well to the fore in the winners circle. Congrats to all the winners.

8 views0 comments

A big thank you to the Royal Meath Pitch & Putt Club for hosting our qualifiers for the All Ireland Strokeplay finals on Sunday 30th August. The course was in immaculate condition as always.

The qualifiers are as follows:

Senior: Eamon Gibney Castletown 94 Seanie Bellew Castletown 95 Evan Carry Castletown 98 Niall Winters Jnr Trim 99 Paul O’Rourke Dunshaughlin 99

Inter: Padraig Mallon Trim 101 Daniel O’Toole Royal Meath 102 Evan Ganly Trim 104 Andrew O’Brien Royal Meath 106 (Back 18) Stephen Knight Royal Meath 106 (Back 18) Paddy Kelly Trim 106 (Back 18)

Junior: Richie Walsh Trim 111 Stephen McCabe Castletown 112 Richie Brennan Bellewstown 113 Paul Crawley Royal Meath 114 Conor Houlihan Laytown 115

All the scores have been checked and verified.

The finals will be held in September at the Collins Pitch & Putt Club in Co.Cork.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page